Mango Juice Indian Style

mango-juice

Indian style mango juice is called,”Mango Lassi,” My mom’s mom( which is my grandma) has a mango tree in Florida that she planted. She picks the ripe all the ripe mangoes and makes mango lassi. When she comes to our house with our grandpa she puts the mango lassi in our freezer so that we can eat/drink it later. When my mom, dad, sisters and I go to Florida my grandma has mango lassi ready in the freezer for us.

Here is the recipe for mango lassi:

1. Add 2 cups of plain whole milk yogurt

2. Add 1 cup milk

3. Add 

5. Add 1/8 teaspoon ground cardamom

6. Put all ingredients in a blender and blend together

7. Store in freezer of refrigerator(I recommend freezer)

8. When ready take out of the freezer or refrigerator and let it thaw out

9. After you let it thaw out pour into bowl or cup and drink or eat it with a spoon                                                        When you try making mango lassi , make sure to do all the steps. If you don’t want                    to add  something, I told you on the side of one that you don’t have to.

                                                  Hope you ENJOY!

                                    If you tasted it,  how did it taste? 

                                                      Did you like it?

7 thoughts on “Mango Juice Indian Style

  1. Dear Rhianna,
    Mango lassi sounds so delicious! I love the fact that your grandma has passed down this recipe to your family. This recipe sounds like it would compliment Lucas’ recipe of Aebleskivers. (pancake puffs) I’ll let you know if I make your recipe. Does your grandma make any other juices?

    Happy trails,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
    I don’t remember if my grandma makes any other juices. I know that she enjoys making indian food because she makes it all the time. Have you ever tried something that was call Samosa, it is so good!
    Sincerely,
    Rhianna:)

  3. Dear Rhianna,
    I can’t wait to try your mango juice. Are there other types of this juice like strawberry or cherry? If there is, is mango your favorite? I like how your grandma passed the recipe down to your family.
    From your friend,
    Simone

  4. Dear Rhianna,
    Mango lassi sounds so so so good. I wish that I could have one while I am on vacation but I can’t. If you could describe Mango lassi in one word what would it be?
    From,
    Mia

  5. Dear Rhianna,
    I really think I should try to make this because it sounds like it would be a great recipe to try and I bet my mom would love it. Thanks for telling us the recipe.
    Sincerely,
    Shelby

  6. Hello, this Is Clara from http://claraonlinep.edublogs.org/
    I am so glade that you mentioned that your class blog all love horses! If you haven’t realized I’m a horse lover.
    I love reading your posts Rihanna! I enjoy learning all these new things, like the “Mango Lassi” you just wrote about. I have not tried this yet, since I just read it and I’m at school but it sounds delicious!
    Yes I do have a class bog, here’s the link https://allthingsquebec.wordpress.com/
    Have a nice day!
    -Clara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*