Don’t Forget Christmas

Don’t forget Christmas is coming up! Santa is preparing for Christmas night! I have a poem for you, hope you like it:

Christmas is here, it is a big holiday, where children laugh and play all day. That night Santa came, the children woke up and found a candy cane. The children opened a present and found a letter that said, happy holiday!

I remembered from last year (2nd grade) my teacher reading this poem book and I got inspired. Christmas is coming and  I heard this Christmas song that the message was saying people in Africa don’t have as much as us in the U.S.A. and we should give and get. My mom really likes this song, I forgot the name of the song but you should listen to it any time it is on. Every Christmas we hear this wonderful song that has a wonderful message!

Do you like Christmas?

Do you want to give this Christmas?

gifts under a Christmas tree!

gifts under a Christmas tree!

3 thoughts on “Don’t Forget Christmas

  1. Dear Rhianna,
    Now you have me curious what the name of your beautiful song is. Do you think Ms. Wise will know? Perhaps we could borrow the poem book that she was reading from to locate the poems that inspired you.
    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

    • Dear Mrs. Fordyce,
      The song is on the radio the poem is inspired by the poem book in Ms. Wise’s classroom. I think you should read some poetry to us some time!
      Howdy,
      Rhianna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*