Japan’s National Flower: Cherry Blossoms

cherry-blossom

Cherry Blossoms are called “sakura” in Japanese, the Cherry Blossom is Japan’s national flower. You can see Cherry Blossoms bloom from late March to mid-April. During Cherry Blossom season you will often see people having picnics under Cherry blossom trees. This is called “hanami” or “flower viewing”, and it’s a custom that dates back many centuries. Cherry Blossoms are mostly found in beautiful spots in Japan. The Japenese have a forecast on television in cherry blossom season. The blossom moves north in a “sakura zensen”,or cherry blossom front, and it’s progress is kneenly tracked.

The Japenese Cherry Blossom is one one of the most beautiful flowers ever found in the world. People make perfumes with the Cherry Blossom petals and other stuff from it because the Cherry Blossom has such a  great smell.

Do you like Cherry Blossoms?

Have you ever seen one before?

5 thoughts on “Japan’s National Flower: Cherry Blossoms

  1. Dear Rhianna,
    I didn’t realize that Cherry Blossoms are Japan’s national flower. They are gorgeous flowers. I would love to smell the fragrance of Cherry Blossoms in a perfume. To answer your questions, I personally haven’t seen Cherry Blossoms other than in pictures but I really like them. Have you seen them Rhianna?

    Thanks for this beautiful post,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Mrs.Fordyce,
    I have also have never seen Cherry Blossoms before, my mom said sometime we can go to Japan and see them bloom. My mom has some perfumes,so do I that have the smell of Cherry Blossoms. When will you go to Japan?
    Do you want to see Cherry Blossoms in Japan?
    From,
    Rhianna❤️🌺😀

  3. Hi Rihanna my name is Elena from http://elenaonlineb.edublogs.org/ and I live in Canada.
    I’ve never see Cherry Blossom in real life. The picture that you took is really pretty because I like pink things. Did you ever got the chance to go in Japan? If you did, you have a lot of chance. I bet that the Cherry Blossom smell super good.
    Elena

  4. Hi Rhianna its Kate from http://kateonlineb.edublogs.org/ Candiac ,Canada. I never saw that flower and I would love to see that kind of flower. Its so pretty and just wow. I love your post and your blog. Have a nice day bye!
    Kate Online !!! 🙂 😉 🙂

  5. Hi Rhianna!
    Cherry Blossoms are beautiful flowers! They’re probably my favourite kind of flowers. I haven’t seen Cherry Blossoms in real life before, but I’ve seen photos of them. Are Cherry Blossoms your favourite kind of flowers? If they aren’t, what are your favourite type of flowers?
    ~ Joy
    http://joybnms.blogspot.co.nz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*