1Greek Goddess

Iris the Rainbow God

1953944iabhpm8iej

                                      Facts:

  • Mother and Father was: Titan Thaumas and Electra
  • The cruel and fearsome Harpies were her sisters
  • In some myths she is said to be the mother of God Eros
  • Strengths: Faithful, loyal and a shape shifter
  • Weaknesses: Defied in her role in life. No distant personality
  • She was one of the few Olympians to travel to the underground
  • It was the Rainbow Goddesses job to collect for the swearing solemn oaths

I picked Iris the Rainbow Goddess because I saw a pictgure of her on the internet and wanted to learn some facts about her!

Who is your favorite Greek God/Goddess?

Who is your favorite Roman God/Goddess?

Site the Website:

Facts From:

http://www.goddess-guide.com/iris.html

 

 

3 thoughts on “1Greek Goddess

  1. Dear Rhianna,
    Hi! I love your post! I love the goddess Iris! Your blog is amazing! I love those interesting facts!
    From,
    Maddy

  2. Rhianna,
    My favorite Greek goddess is the goddess Athena. One of her patron animals was the owl, which is by far my favorite animal. Athena really impressed me, however, because of of her wisdom. She was the goddess of wisdom and battle strategy, and very rarely lost because of her knowledge. As for Roman goddess, I do not know! I know a lot more about Greek Mythology than Roman, but I am pretty sure that Minerva was the Roman version of Athena, so she is the best in my opinion.
    From,
    snowyowl808 from http://anowlsidea.blogspot.com

  3. Dear Rhianna,
    I love the picture of Iris and it doesn’t surprise me that you chose her representing the rainbow because you love colors so much. I like her strengths of being faithful, loyal and a shape shifter. I always like to concentrate on the positive things about everyone and everything. Her mother and father have strong names. What do you know about them?

    Happy trails,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*